Touching post by my son about his son. Plus a great pic.

Honey and Locusts

Tonight I got home from rehearsal just after the kids had gone to bed. I went in to kiss them good night, and Nate asked if he could lay on my lap. It’s been a loooong time since he wanted to do that, so I sat down on the bed, let him get comfortable, and started rubbing his back.

We chatted for a little while, but when I tried to lay him down to sleep, he told me he was scared of the storm. We talked about how God made the thunder and the rain, and how Jesus was able to command the storm. I promised him the storm couldn’t hurt him, and we prayed that the Holy Spirit would comfort him and help him to not be afraid.

After we said “Amen”, he told me “thank you” for praying for him. When I started to get up, he asked…

View original post 43 more words

Leave a Reply

