Reflections on the Trayvon Martin Shooting

Thoughtful reflection on the Trayvon Martin shooting. And for anyone who thinks profiling doesn’t happen, watch the 2010 video. Great article John.

Honey and Locusts

Unlike seemingly everyone on the planet, I didn’t follow the details of the George Zimmerman trial at all while it was going on. Other than a vague awareness of the fact that the trial was taking place, I just wasn’t paying attention. Maybe I should have been, but the spin and the anger and the speculation turned me off to the whole ordeal. As with other high-profile trials  in the last few years, I decided to wait until the evidence had all been presented and a verdict reached before going back to review the case and form my own opinion.

I had not planned to write anything about the case, since there’s already been so much said, but considering I’ve already posted some other responses to the H&L Facebook page, I suppose I’ve “entered the fray” after all. So here are a few reflections on a trial that has…

View original post 1,363 more words

Leave a Reply

